Zooming: Luxembourg

date: 13.12.2015 and 28.02.2016 place: Poznań, Luxembourg executed


Zooming: Luxembourg is the third of the projects having for objective presenting contemporary music of selected countries. After the projects in Estonia and in Ireland, the next destination of our musical journey is Luxembourg. The contemporary music of this country is certainly composed of number of individual traits of its composers. The combination of tradition with modernity, “new virtuosity”, extended instrumental techniques, colour sensitivity and new impressionism or some, but probably the most important characteristics of the music in the Zooming: Luxembourg program. Another important aspect of the project is to present the music from Luxembourg in a generational dimension. The program is composed of pieces by well-established composers: Jeannot Heinen (born in 1937) and Alexander Müllenbach (born in 1949), composers whose original style is clearily recognizable: Claude Lenners (born in 1956) and Roland Wiltgen (born in 1957), as well as composers of younger generation, with clear aesthetic preferences: Albena Petrovic-Vratchanska (born in 1965) and Marcel Reuter (born in 1973). This mosaic of various styles and generations will surely allow the auditors to explore better the contemporary music from Luxembourg.

- Artur Kroschel, artistic direcotor of Sepia Ensemble

Concert 1 - Poznań, Aula Nova (13.12.2015)

Albena Petrovic-Vratchanska - Sempre e sempre for trombone and piano (2006)
Claude Lenners - Tête-à-tête for flute and violin (1994)
Roland Wiltgen - Wormholes Trio for clarinet, cello and piano (1997)
Albena Petrovic-Vratchanska - Ljubavi for violin and percussion (2010)
Marcel Reuter - Infra la neve for violin and piano (2000)
Alexander Müllenbach - Gesang des Schwarzen Vogels for solo clarinet (2002)
Jeannot Heinen - Jeux. Divertissement for flute, oboe violin, viola and cello, op. 93 (1978)

The concert is co-financed by the Wielkopolska Region.

Concert 2 - Foyer Européen, Luxembourg (28.02.2016)

Marcel Reuter - Infra la neve for violin and piano (2000)
Jeannot Heinen - Aspekte über den “Minutenwalzer” von Frédéric Chopin for piano, op. 66 (1976)
Claude Lenners - Tête-à-tête for flute and violin (1994)
Albena Petrovic-Vratchanska - Sempre e sempre for trombone and piano (2006)
Artur Kroschel - Contexture for flute, clarinet and violin (2013)
Witold Lutosławski - Subito for violin and piano (1992)
Wojciech Widłak - Shortly on Line for flute, clarinet, piano, violin and double bass (2001)
Kazimierz Serocki - Swinging music for clarinet, trombone, double bass and piano (1970)